WWE Superstars 8/191/0…Chris Masters Is In The Main Event

Wow, is it really 2 weeks away from my bowling season starting off?  I guess so, because I had a bowler’s meeting today.  And that means I have no idea when I will be able to get these out every week, which is why I am reviewing the 8:00 version tonight.  That and I really don’t want to see the Cleveland Indians lose to the Kansas City Royals…again, so off we go.

We start tonight’s show with Michael Cole and Jerry “The King” Lawler welcoming us to the show.  The Oriental Freaks are continuing their Superstar feud with the Latino Riders.  It will be a one on one encounter between Yoshi Tatsu and Primo, here we go.

Yoshi wins with a spinning heel kick on the top rope, a very good match that showcased both talents.  The announcers made it that Yoshi needed this win, was he going to be released if he lost?  Regardless, a good, solid opener.

NXT review from Tuesday night.  Double elimination that saw “Showtime” Percy Watson and Husky Harris saying their goodbyes in far different ways.

Todd Grisham and Matt Striker welcome us to the show, MVP will take on Vance Archer, one half of The Impact Players:  The Sequel.

MVP and Vance had a match going when Curt Hawkins kept interfering, JTG came out to MVP’s defense and all 4 men fought each other.  Smackdown’s GM makes a special appearance, unannounced, and he made this match a tag team encounter instead, and it’s up next.

The Impact Players won with a Crash Course double move.  The more I see this team, the more I like them.  It would be interesting to see if they can get a tag team title shot soon.

Main event tonight will be Jack Swagger taking on Chris Masters.

WWE Summerslam Access is once again being shown.

Raw Rebound is being shown now with NEXUS “regrouping” by winning 2 count out matches, and dropping one of their members.  Yeah, that’s “regrouping” now.  NEXUS means nothing anymore since they lost at Summerslam.

Main event match is up next, Jack Swagger taking on Chris Masters.

It was The Masterlock against The Ankle Lock and The Ankle Lock prevailed.  I guess they want to rebuild Swagger, I say I guess because he lost to MVP last week.  They must build Jack to be another viable World Title contender, in my opinion.  A short but decent match to end the show.

Kevin’s Thoughts:

This was hands down, the best WWE Wrestling show this entire week, and that says alot.  I liked all 3 matches today, there seemed to be a better focus on them, as they told stories out there.  I also like the Superstars feud that Yoshi and Goldust seems to have with Zack Ryder and Primo, and yes those two names I named them, Orient Freaks and Latin Riders are going to catch on, I just know it will. 

The tag team match served its purpose too and established The Impact Players…The Sequel even more.  Overall a good showing tonight.  Tell me what you thought of the show.  Give me an email at DJKevinGillman75@aol.com or give me your thoughts here on the site.

About Kevin Gillman
I have had this blog up for a few years, writing every Monday night and anytime in between. Always check the site out, send me a comment on what your thoughts are for the current state of wrestling.

Leave a Reply

