WWE Superstars 9/9/10 I Finally Have An Internet Connection!!!!

It’s been a long week and a half for me because I didn’t have internet connection.  But finally, I have come back to the internet.  I hope you have missed me because I have missed you guys, and now that it is starting to feel like fall, here we go, with WWE Superstars.

Michael Cole and Jerry “The King” Lawler welcome us to the show, tonight’s main event is going to be The Big Show taking on Luke Gallows and we start the show off with….

R-Truth saying what’s up, his opponent is going to be William Regal.

William gives us a dandy rap that shows us anybody can rap.  Truth likes it, I think he can serve as William’s Producer.  R-Truth Productions featuring the rap stylings of William Regal.  I like the sound of that.

Oh yeah, they have a match, here we go.

R-Truth defeated William with a roll up, after countering a move William was trying to hold.  A decent match, considering the pre-match segment, which was very entertaining.

We then see highlights of the NXT Season 3 premiere episode this past week.  It was awful, we had Michael Cole dancing.  What is worst than that?  Naomi owned the challenges too.  I like AJ and Jaime so far.

Coming up next, Goldust and Gail Kim taking on Primo and Jillian Hall.

Goldust pins Primo with the Final Cut Verticle Suplex.  Jillian Hall tries to interfere after Goldust gave Primo the Bulldog, but Goldy scares Jillian and Gail gives her the Eat Defeat.  A good, solid match that picked things up towards the end.

Smackdown is up now, Todd Grisham and Matt Striker join us, and we have a match that is starting now.

It will be The Dudebusters taking on The Impact Players:  The Sequel, Curt Hawkins and Vance Archer.

The Dudebusters won the match again, Trent Baretta gave Vance Archer a Tornado DDT for the surprise victory.  The story here is 2 weeks ago on Superstars, The Dudebusters won, they pulled it off again.  Why neither team are on Smackdown or better yet, going after the WWE Tag Team Titles is beyond me.

The new movie, Legendary is out in theaters today.  I might wait until it gets into Netflix, but it does look good.

Luke Gallows comes to the ring and is on the mic after they show what happened to him last week with Punk giving Luke the GTS.  He says he is better than us because he is straight edge.  Tonight, he will dismantle the World’s Strongest Athlete, The Big Show, and that match is up next.

Big Show completely destroyed Luke Gallows, gave him the Lights Out punch and that is all she wrote.  Poor Luke only got in a kick a few punches of offense.

After the match, Show made a pledge of his own, to take out and end the SES in WWE.  And that, my friends ends the show.

Kevin’s Thoughts:

Not much of a show tonight, instead they had quantity of 4 matches, but only 1 match was considered good, in my opinion and that was the tag team match between Dudebusters and Impact Players:  The Sequel.  Main event was a squash match, which then makes me question why exactly is it considered a “main event” match?  Perhaps, it was the star power involved?  Who knows, but I am glad to be back and I am also thrilled to have this site up and going again.  Give me your thoughts on the show, give me an email at DJKevinGillman75@aol.com or drop me a comment here.

About Kevin Gillman
I have had this blog up for a few years, writing every Monday night and anytime in between. Always check the site out, send me a comment on what your thoughts are for the current state of wrestling.

Leave a Reply

