WWE Monday Night Raw 12/10/12…We Are Ready For TLC

For those of you wondering where I was Monday night, and you know who you are, I was watching Raw, I just couldn’t get a chance to write about it, until now.  So here we go.

This isn’t a normal recap, but rather my thoughts about the show. 

What stood out for me was the ending.  I always enjoy chaos, and with all nine men created that with the constant fighting.  Always fun to see, but there was no interaction with Ryback, and Team Hell No, other than that ending.  I wanted to see the three men discuss stragedy, or at the very least, Daniel Bryan having some fun.  The Shield has to come out on top, because if they lose, what does all of this mean?

And I think they will, with the help of CM Punk.  I still have some feeling that this surgery Punk had been indeed a storyline, but if it isn’t, then it’s good to have him be a part of the show, and set the tables for his match against Dwayne…..I mean The Rock.

There are rumblings that The Rock will start showing up, I hope so because the interaction between both men will be fun to watch.

Another man who truly needs to win this Sunday is Dolph Ziggler.  Let’s face it, this “feud” that we have been seeing with Cena has been very one-sided, so Ziggler has to win.  I also have a feeling he will cash in the title at Wrestlemania.  That’s the one time he can truly “show-off”.

AJ Vs Vickie was what it was, but the star of that segment was Brad Maddox.  I am starting to like him as a character.  He is very smug, and arrogant.  I am looking forward to seeing how he gets his wrestling contract, but it appears he is a full member of the WWE roster, in some form or another.  Someone on Twitter mentioned Nick Patrick.  While the comparisons are easy to see, I think he has better potential than Nick, because he can wrestle, and ref.  In fact, he can do both at the same time.

Come on WWE, do that.

It was great to see Team Rhodes Scholars make their return, although if you saw that segment, you’d think that they are adding dissention among the two men already.  If he doesn’t yet, Cody needs to have a Twitter account @Codysmustache.  I think there is one though.

All in all, a decent show and I can’t wait to see TLC.  They are also setting next week up big week, with TLC on Sunday night, Slammy Awards on Monday night, a live Smackdown on Tuesday, which is commercial free, WWE Tribute to the Troops Wednesday evening, Big Show will appear on Burn Notice Thursday evening, at 11:00.  And CM Punk will host an evening on Friday night, giving us commentary of The Rock’s movie, “The Game Plan”.  That should be entertaining enough, all on USA Network, so literally WWE Week on USA Network, except of course the PPV on Sunday night.

So send me your thoughts on the show, what will take place this Sunday night?  Only time will tell, but I have a feeling this PPV will be worth to see.

About Kevin Gillman
I have had this blog up for a few years, writing every Monday night and anytime in between. Always check the site out, send me a comment on what your thoughts are for the current state of wrestling.

Leave a Reply

